Juice

When I am home visiting family and friends in Sweden we go out so many times for a “fika” which means that you have a coffee and cake and stay talking sometimes for Hours! Its a big thing in Sweden and I guess it has a lot of things to do with the weather, there is not much else to do. I just really like to sit and relax over fika and talk about everything with friends.

If I have the chance to have a freshly squeezed juice from natural ingredients I would skip the coffee. With my mum and sister we went to this café a few times that has a beautiful terrace in the middle of the city centre and all pastries are home made and they make the best fresh juices I tried. My favourite juice in this place was simply made of oranges, apple and ginger, but lots of ginger that really burns when you drink it. Its supergood and especially when you eat something really sweet on the side. Next year I will really try to wake up early and make a fresh juice before work.

image

image

Leave a Reply

