Avocado

On my boyfriends parents farm they grow a lot of avocadotrees and I’m lucky that always get a bag full of avocado when we go home, maybe not this time since our suitcases are pretty full, but if we have a kilo or two under the limit we can bring a few. It’s so easy to cook with avocado because it fits with most food and there is a lot of variety of dishes. I love avocado on it’s own but I prefer to eat it in a good salad or on a toast instead of butter, or as a snack as guacamole with chips. I also use it for facemasks, just a spoon that I mix with oliveoil or lemon and let it dry on the skin and the face feels amazingly soft after. Sometimes I make a healthy dessert with avocado, I just mix a spoon of chiaseeds, a spoon of cacao, almondmilk and avocado and let it be in a glass in the fridge a few hours and it gets like a chocolate pudding but a healthy one so you can eat as much as you want 🙂

The best thing about this superfruit is that it’s one of the most healthiest to eat as it has healthy fats, lots of potassium (more then bananas), fiber, vitamins and antioxidants.

imageimage

Leave a Reply

