Coffee

I have not been drinking any coffee at all since last May (since I stopped drinking caffeine when I was pregnant) but I really love coffee so now I have started again and I have to say it is very addicting. Last Christmas my boyfriend gave me a coffee mashine called Tassimo so we buy the little Tassimo packages with different coffees and even tea and it’s delicious! It’s nice to wake up and make real espresso coffee at home with steamed milk and the coffee just smells so good. This morning I read an article with all the benefits we get from coffee, so believe it or not it is actually healthy (in moderation off course). Among some of the benefits according to science is that coffee can prevent diabetes 2 and Parkinson disease, it contains magnesium, potassium, it burns fat, it fights against depression and can lower the risk of getting cancer. But what surprised me the most is that we get more antioxidants from coffee than from fruit and vegetables. So I guess having one coffee per day is not that bad 🙂

Yesterday we stopped for a coffee at Farggis after being tired of shopping;

image

Leave a Reply

