Lemonwater

Good morning! I can’t believe I’m up so early and blogging 🙂 Woke up at 06.30 and started with my old routine again; hot water with lemon and honey before breakfast, and it was my boyfriends idea so I love that he also drinks it now so I have a reason to wake up before he goes to work and prepare it. In the past I used to drink this every morning and I always got compliments on my skin so I am happy to start with it again and hopefully my skin will look much better as well.

About my new routine with lemonwater, it’s just so beneficial for your body and it’s just half of a lemon and you can add honey if you want or cinnamon, ginger or just mix all of the ingredients, the water should not be boiling hot as then it actually takes away most benefits. The lemonwater works to flush out lots of toxins from the body and it’s especially good just after we wake up so it’s detoxifying before we start our new day. It’s also diuretic so it eliminates extra fluids in the body, it increases the metabolism which means that it actually can burn fat, it increase protection for allergies such as pollen, it relieves soar throat, cough and constipation and it can help to prevent urineinfections and acne. It really is a cheap and easy way to detox your body 🙂

If I have some lemon left over I also mix it with sugar to exfoliate my face once a week and after I put on some coconutoil to feel supermoisturized.

image.jpeg

Leave a Reply

