Dry brushing

The winter is almost over luckily and soon the springweather will start 🙂 My skin gets so dry in the winter even though I use a lot of oils and creams but I have been a bit lazy to exfoliate and do peelings so now it’s time to start with drybrushing instead to get a nice soft skin for the summer. Last year I bought a new drybrush (the same one I had used before from a shop called Sabon and it has natural bristles so it works really good. The best time to drybrush the body is in the morning (if you have time of course) but it only takes 5 minutes and it energizes the whole body and makes the skin much more glowing. The most important when drybrushing is to always brush against the heart so that the lymphsystem get rid of all the toxins and also to not brush too hard so the skin gets damaged (+ I never use it in my face). I started with drybrushing after reading Miranda Kerrs morning routine and I have to say it really makes your skin more glowing as it does exfoliate the whole body more than any peeling I have tried. For best results I also use almondoil or coconutoil after to get extra soft.

image.jpeg

 

Leave a Reply

