Weight goals

I have decided to gain 4 kilos before the summer. I know it probably sounds odd, usually the opposite what people wants to do just before the bikini season, but for me it is due to health reasons. I need to gain weight to get back to my “normal weight” and to feel “physically healthy” again. Last year before my pregnancy started I was 52 kilos and after everything we went through I went down to 49, then luckily up to 50.5 during christmas, but now I am down on 50 again. My weight goal before the summer starts would be 53,5 or preferable 54 kilos.

For me it is very frustrating to not gain weight easily, the same as for people struggling to loose weight, it’s kind of the same thing and it’s hard, but everything is possible as long as you put your energy and mind into it 🙂 My boyfriend is my cheerleader and he really encourage me to gain weight, making suggestions to do gym (as it’s always better to combine gym +diet) and helping me to be aware that I may be eating too small portions sometimes, so it’s really helpful to have that support 🙂

Small things I have added in my diet to gain weight:

Peanutbutter; it is off course very fattening, but it’s also superhealthy if you buy a natural peanutbutter without sugar and palmoil.

Nuts as snacks; nuts are incredible healthy and the best is that they are full of calories, I love walnuts, pistachios, cashews, almonds and sunflowerseeds which are all also good for the skin and hair.

Coconutoil; I try to eat a spoon a day with greek yoghurt for example, it’s also supergood for my skin and overall health.

Almondmilk; I have it in my tea or in a smoothie, it’s not as healthy as people think it is as it contains a lot of sugar so it gives a lot of extra calories.

Bread; I love baguettes which are really not the healthiest options of breads, but every morning I start with oatbread which also contains a lot of fiber and not so much carbs, but I try to eat some kind of bread to every meal during the day to get some extra calories.

Pasta; I love pasta, but especially pasta with cheese or any cream sauce like pasta carbonara, it is a perfect meal for those who want to gain weight.

I also think that the best thing is not to stress about it because sometimes stress can have the opposite effect. Still eat healthy, but bigger portions and lots of snacks 🙂 The last few days though I have been eating a lot of chickenwings, nachos, bacon and hamburger so hopefully that helped my weight goal a little 🙂

image.jpeg

Leave a Reply

